Menu

Our story

Wolftech Broadcast Solutions AS was founded in 2011 in cooperation with TV 2 Norway. TV 2 Norway has been a startup hub for many companies with international success, such as Vizrt, Mosart Media Lab, Vimond, and Electric Friends.

We started out working with live video production tools, but in 2013 we were challenged by TV 2 Norway to develop a better planning tool for their TV and multi-platform production. They could not find such a solution in the market, so we made our first version in 2014 with the focus on ease-of-use, collaboration, and accessibility from all devices. We tested the first version in the market and the response was very good. We interviewed more than 250 employees from various TV stations in Asia, Canada, US, Europe and Scandinavia, and we learned a great deal about our customers’ needs, discovering that there really is a market for our product.

Our approach is to help customers facilitate a smooth transition to a new workflow where we can integrate with existing legacy systems. Wolftech News is not just a product–it is a journey, where we as an organization are committed to supporting our customers with the best products and technology, letting them rapidly adapt to our changing multi-platform world. We strongly believe in building a real partnership with our customers and greatly appreciate working with demanding and creative clients.

Meet the team

Arne Berven

Arne Berven

Chief Executive Officer

ab@wolftech.no
Øivind Johannessen

Øivind Johannessen

Chairman of the board

inquiries@wolftech.no
Bjarte Djuvik Næss

Bjarte Djuvik Næss

CTO

bjarte@wolftech.no
Erik Aandahl

Erik Aandahl

Software developer

erik@wolftech.no
Sandro Gannau

Sandro Gannau

Software developer

sandro@wolftech.no
Eirik Blakstad

Eirik Blakstad

Software developer

eirik@wolftech.no
Øyvind Eliassen

Øyvind Eliassen

Head of UX

oyvind@wolftech.no
Eivind Gjertsen

Eivind Gjertsen

Software developer

eivind@wolftech.no
Giorgio Bellu

Giorgio Bellu

Software developer

joe@wolftech.no
Torbjørn Heie

Torbjørn Heie

Front-end Developer

torbjorn@wolftech.no
Greg Dent

Greg Dent

Front-end Developer

greg@wolftech.no
Ole Morten Hansen

Ole Morten Hansen

UX designer

ole.morten@wolftech.no
Arild Nordrevoll

Arild Nordrevoll

Finance controller

arild@wolftech.no

The future

In 2017 we became part of Media City Bergen. A unique constellation of media and creative companies as well as Bergen University. This gives us access to an excellent environment for development and cooperation to make even better products for the future.

Our customers

TV2
BBC
VRT
VICE
Screen Media
Norsk Tipping
Norsk topphåndball
PWC